top of page

Fix It!


These Little gems are called stick coils, They are made by BERU. Amazon sells them for $109 each and ships them to your door step. BMW sells the same BERU coil for $168 each and you have to go pick them up.

They are not diamond necklaces, they are the little thingies that attach to the end of your primary spark plugs and zap them with the power of lightning so the compressed gas and air mixture can explode when you twist the throttle. New ones like these (from Amazon) really make the BMW go fast.

The old ones, (the ones from BMW) did not have much lightning left after 63,000 miles and since I did not know why the GS would not fly like a bat out of hell at times I cut my Oregon trip short to only 3000 miles in one week so I could get home and diagnose the problem. I would have headed up to Seattle then across to Coeur D'alene Idaho then south to home.

Problem solved.


bottom of page